Shubh an Ashubh Yoga in Indian Vedic Astrology



Chandra Mangala Yoga

Chandra Mangala Yoga is when Mars is conjunct, or opposed the Moon. This gives great financial prosperity, and great business sense. In a man’s chart it can bring gain through women.

Amala Yoga

Amala means “stainless”. A benefic in the 10th house from the Moon or the ascendant is Amala Yoga. It means that the person is virtuous and pious actions in worldly affairs. The 10th placement of planets from each other is a powerful placement that confers success.

Kemadruma Yoga

This Yoga exits when the Moon has no connection to any planets excluding the Sun, Rahu and Ketu. This means it has none of the previous Yogas or any other aspects or associations. Here is a person who feels isolated, alienated, with no support. This is a person with a dark mind, lacking intelligence, feeling completely disconnected. It is extremely rare.

Sun’s Yogas (Surya)

These yogas are similar to the Moon’s Sunapha and Anapha yogas in that they involve planets being placed in houses either before (2nd) or after (12th) the Sun. These planets are considered morning stars (rising before the Sun, 12th) or evening stars (rising after the Sun, 2nd). This empowers these planets for greater success. The indications for these planets will strongly influence the person’s character and personality. They influence the will and power of a person. Any other yogas these planets participate in is strengthened. They do not directly influence the dashas instead only the general power and personality throughout life. If the planets are in combustion (too close) with the Sun these Yogas will not be valid.

Vosi Yoga

A planet, not including Moon, Rahu or Ketu in the 12th house from the Sun creates Vosi Yoga. This planet becomes the morning star indicating the nature of this planet will give the initial impression an individual will make. Since this planet rises before the Sun the person initiates experiences according to what the planetary energy represents. For example Venus is in the 12th house from the Sun (morning star) the person will be more spontaneous and initiate relationships by giving off a charming beautiful appearance.

Vesi Yoga

A planet not including Moon, Rahu and Ketu in the second house from the Sun creates Vesi Yoga. Because this planet is an evening star the effects or traits of this planet are not as noticeable. They will more reserved and conservative concerning the matters the planet rules. In this case Venus 2nd from the Sun (evening star) this person would be more careful and deliberate in matters concerning love. Additionally planets 2nd from the Sun seem to be attributes we possess but need to learn how to use.

Ubhayachari Yoga

Planets excluding the Moon, Rahu and Ketu surrounding the Sun in the 2nd and 12th house from the Sun form Ubhayachari Yoga, or having both Vosi and Vesi Yogas. This yoga simply empowers these planets that surround the Sun. It is like the king is supported. This yoga gives prominence, power and wealth.

When the planets that surround the Sun are benefics it is far more beneficial whereas malefics give effects in a more stressful manner.

Budhaditya Yoga

When the Sun and Mercury are in the same sign is Budhaditya Yoga. This is a very common yoga since Mercury can never be more than on sign away from the Sun. The sign and house the yoga occurs in will be important and will indicate skills in these areas. If Mercury is combust the Sun it will be a bit harder to realize these skills or talents.

But if Mercury and the Sun are less than a half of degree of each other it will give a brilliant genius mind. This is actually an Arabian astronomical term called “Cazimi”. Some may think any planet this close to the Sun to be terribly ruined by combustion, but I have found it will make the planet brilliant in effects and areas the planet rules. This applies to any planet not only Mercury.

Amara Yoga

Amara means “imperishable”. This yoga is formed when all the malefics excluding Rahu and Ketu are in the kendras. This is the real estate yoga, giving wealth through ownership of land and real estate (fixed assets). Both Mars and Saturn are indicators of real estate, property and land. The benefics in the angles will denote wealth in moveable assets, like money or possessions.

Lakshmi Yoga

There are many yogas named after the Gods and Goddesses named for manifesting that which the they represent.

Lakshmi is the goddess of fortune bestowing opulent wealth and material riches. Therefore this yoga is known to confer wealth, riches and prosperity in life.

The requirements for Lakshmi yoga basically needs the 9th and 1st house ruler strong but when Venus is in it’s own sign of rulership or exalted it really accentuates this yoga. Venus rules extreme wealth and fixed assets. There are different versions for this yoga, one with Venus and one without Venus included. I believe Venus is crucial to the extremes this yoga creates.

Lakshmi yoga is when the ruler of the 9th is exalted or in it’s sign of rulership in a triconal or kendra house and the ruler of the 1st is house strong, but additionally if Venus is in it’s own sign or exalted.

Saraswati Yoga

Saraswati is the goddess of learning. This yoga denotes intelligence, and talents with music, speaking and writing.

The requirements for this yoga are the three benefics (Mercury, Venus and Jupiter) in kendras, triconals or the 2nd house and all three are strong.

Vipareeta Raja Yoga

Viparita means ‘inverted, contrary, reversed’. Vipareeta Raja Yoga is formed when the planet ruling a dusthana (6,8,12) house is placed in another dusthana house. This yoga tends to cause an unexpected rise in life due to an unfortunate event or problem.

Kala Sarpa Yoga

Kala means “time” and Sarpa means “serpent”, alluding to a fated destiny. This yoga is formed when all the planets (excluding the outer planets) are on one side of Rahu and Ketu. Many astrologers contend that this yoga gives a fated life of misery. It will denote a life that seems fated by events, but this is not necessarily bad. Kala Sarpa Yoga will intensify all the other yogas in a chart, good or bad giving the life a sense of destiny.

Neecha Bhanga

A debilitated planet is in its most weakened state, these are merely ways the planet is strengthened therefore lessening the effects of the debilitated planet. A weak planet will cause problems pertaining to indications for that planet, also the dasha cycles of that planet can produce problems. Neecha means debilitated and bhanga means reversal. Here are the main ways in which debility can be modified, or cancelled. This may not be considered a yoga per say, but it is very important to consider in chart interpretation.

1.If the ruler of the sign occupied by the debilitated planet is in a kendra position from the Moon or the Lagna.

2.If the ruler of the sign where the debilitated planet is exalted is in a kendra position from the Moon or Lagna.

3.If the ruler of the sign occupied by the debilitated planet aspects the planet.

4.If the planet who would be exalted in the sign occupied by the debilitated planet is in a kendra from the Moon or the Lagna.

5.If the debilitated planet is exalted in the Navamsha.

6.The dispositor of the debilitated planet gives greater relief to the debilitated planet when the dispositor is well placed.

Neecha Bhanga Raja Yoga

Raja yoga is only when the debilitated planet occupies a kendra, otherwise it’s debility is merely removed.

Post a Comment

Horoscope of Rahul Gandhi in 2018. Acharya V Shastri Will Tell You.

Horoscope of Rahul Gandhi in 2018. Acharya V Shastri Will Tell You. Indeed, Rahul Gandhi is born with a silver spoon in his mouth....